

NASCO ACTIVE MEMBER BALLOT

2013 Board of Directors Elections

There are eight (8) vacant seats on the NASCO Board to be filled. Below are listed the eleven (11) candidates who have been nominated by NASCO's members to serve on the Board of Directors. The four candidates who receive the most votes will serve for three-year terms. Two candidates who receive the 5th and 6th most votes will serve for two-year terms (replacing four Board members who resigned early), the 7th and 8th most votes will serve for one-year term (replacing one Board member who resigned early).

According to the NASCO election voting process, ballots are allocated on the basis of one ballot for every five members (*all fractions are rounded up*). In this election, there are eight seats to fill on the board. Your co-op's total number of votes to allocate is based on one vote per every five members times a total of eight board seats, or:

Total votes = $(total\ membership\ /\ 5)\ x\ 8$

Your co-op may distribute your total votes in any way it wishes; please give equal consideration to each candidate.

Please sign and fill in this group balloting form and mail or fax it to the NASCO office by **Thursday, April 25**th **2013**. Thank you!

of Membership and Communication	
Co-op name:	
Total membership:	
Total number of votes to allocate:	
Candidate	Votes
Mingwei Huang Ben Hasan Lana Wong Brian Van Slyke Samantha Shain Nick Harvey Maria Langlois Shaydanay Urbani Gabriela Palavicini Dominguez Daniel Kronovet Vivian Onuoha	
TOTAL VOTES	
Name of Co on Depresentative	Signatura
Name of Co-op Representative	Signature
mail address	Phone number