Schedule

Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday | Friday | Saturday | Sunday

 

Registration Options

Registration is offered on a sliding scale. You can register individually for each session you wish you attend or complete a full convening registration for an all-access pass to the entire event.

We encourage you to send multiple individuals from your co-op to different sessions based on their roles and interests. Please note all Coffee Socials, the Canadian Co-op Discussion, and the COVID Recovery Knowledge-Share are free to attend. All other workshops and discussion spaces are sliding scale registration. We appreciate any contribution you or your co-op is able to make. 

 

Register for Individual Sessions by clicking the name of the session below.

Register for an all-access pass to the Leadership Convening.

 

Monday, June 21

 

Welcome Social

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Please join us at the Welcome Social for introductions, an overview of the week, and to share what breakout room topics you'd like to see during the convening. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Meeting Facilitation: Beyond the Basics

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1.5 hours)

This workshop takes us beyond in-person meetings into the world of virtual meeting facilitation. In this workshop, we will provide best practices for virtual facilitation and tools to build consensus within the group. Attendees will be asked to try out facilitation tools during group discussions.

Content will be recorded and made available later.

 

Meeting Facilitation Knowledge-Share

12:30 pm PST, 1:30 pm MST, 2:30 pm CST, 3:30 pm EST | (1 hour)

Share best practices from your co-op and learn new strategies from co-op peers. This space is great for follow-up questions from the Meeting Facilitation: Beyond the Basics workshop and for sharing more about your co-op in particular.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Canadian Co-op Discussion

2 pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

This space will be largely open to discussion and introductions for staff and members of Canadian co-ops. When registering, please add a prompt of your own to help shape the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Tuesday, June 22

 

Coffee social

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Get to know other cooperators from all over.  Join topic-based breakout rooms any morning during the conference to network with your peers.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Conflict Support Tools

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1.5 hours)

This is an overview of Co-op Conflict Support. In this webinar, we will discuss the limits of conflict resolution, review proactive processes and tools for navigating conflict, and provide additional resources.

Content will be recorded and made available later.

 

Conflict Support Tools Knowledge-Share

12:30 pm PST, 1:30 pm MST, 2:30 pm CST, 3:30 pm EST | (1 hour)

Guided discussion

Share best practices from your co-op and learn new strategies from co-op peers. This space is great for follow-up questions from the Conflict Support Tools workshop and for sharing more about your co-op in particular.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

General Manager / Executive Director Discussion

2 pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

This space will be open discussion and introductions. When registering, please add a discussion prompt of your own to help shape the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Wednesday, June 23

 

Coffee social

 

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Get to know other cooperators from all over.  Join topic-based breakout rooms any morning during the conference to network with your peers.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

COVID Recovery Knowledge-Share

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1 hour)

This space will offer an open discussion about lessons learned and best practices regarding COVID Recovery in co-ops. We will offer discussion prompts and break-out rooms for more focused discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Cooperatives as a Business and as a Safety Net (Guided Discussion)

12:30 pm PST, 1:30 pm MST, 2:30 pm CST, 3:30 pm EST | (1 hour)

Co-ops are built to serve their members and future members. Balancing the needs of current and future members is part of determining the bounds of operating a sustainable business/ cooperative and operating for the best benefit of current members. This space will offer a few discussion prompts and best practices. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Member Engagement / Community Coordinator Staff Discussion

2 pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

This is an open discussion and introduction space for folks in a member engagement or community coordinator role at their co-op. When registering, please add a discussion prompt of your own to help shape the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Thursday, June 24

 

Coffee Social

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Get to know other cooperators from all over.  Join topic-based breakout rooms any morning during the conference to network with your peers.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Affordability and Defining it for Your Co-op (Guided Discussion)

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1 hour)

We will set out some suggested affordability metrics, open discussion, and space to share lessons learned and best practices. This space will also offer break-out rooms for more focused discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Finance Staff Discussion

2 pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

This is an open discussion and introduction space for folks in a finance role at their co-op. When registering, please add a discussion prompt of your own to help shape the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Friday, June 25

 

Coffee Social

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Get to know other cooperators from all over.  Join topic-based breakout rooms any morning during the conference to network with your peers.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Member Engagement (Guided Discussion)

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1 hour)

This space will be a facilitated discussion with some recommended member engagement best practices. We will offer discussion prompts and resources for your co-op to continue the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Maintenance Staff Discussion

2pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

This is an open discussion and introduction space for folks in a maintenance role at their co-op. When registering, please add a discussion prompt of your own to help shape the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Saturday, June 26

 

Coffee Social

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Get to know other cooperators from all over.  Join topic-based breakout rooms any morning during the conference to network with your peers.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Co-op Members’ Roles and Responsibilities

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1 hour)

This workshop will review cooperative members' responsibilities to each other, future members, and the co-op as a whole. We will provide tools to describe and promote member roles and responsibilities in your co-op. 

Content will be recorded and made available later.

 

Co-op Members’ Roles and Responsibilities Knowledge-Share

12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST, 3:00 pm EST | (1 hour)

Share best practices from your co-op and learn new strategies from co-op peers. This space is great for follow-up questions from the Co-op Members’ Roles and Responsibilities workshop and for sharing more about your co-op in particular.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Co-ops and the Land Back Movement (Guided Discussion)

1:00 pm PST, 2:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm EST (1 hour)

This guided discussion will offer participants the opportunity to reflect on ways in which the cooperative movement does and does not support indigenous sovereignty, and to brainstorm how co-ops can uplift the land back movement. We will offer discussion prompts and resources to continue the conversation in your co-op. 

Here are some additional resources to prepare for this discussion or learn more on your own. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Co-op Board Members’ Social

2 pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

During this social, we will offer breakout rooms for different officer positions, general discussion questions, and networking time. When registering for this session, please add a discussion prompt of your own to help shape the discussion. 

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Sunday, June 27

 

Coffee Social

9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST, 12 pm EST | (1 hour)

Get to know other cooperators from all over.  Join topic-based breakout rooms any morning during the conference to network with your peers.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Planning for Turnover

10:15 am PST, 11:15 am MST, 12:15 pm CST, 1:15 pm EST | (1 hour)

Preparation for turnover is an ongoing process and co-ops should keep all tools up to date before turnover takes place. This workshop will provide a checklist for board member and staff member turnover. This workshop will provide checklists, exit interview resources, and discussion prompts for your co-op to continue preparing for turnover. 

Content will be recorded and made available later.

 

Planning for Turnover Knowledge-Share

12:30 pm PST, 1:30 pm MST, 2:30 pm CST, 3:30 pm EST | (1 hour)

Share best practices from your co-op and learn new strategies from co-op peers. This space is great for follow-up questions from the Planning for Turnover worrkshop and for sharing more about your co-op in particular.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.

 

Closing Social

2 pm PST, 3 pm MST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm EST | (1 hour)

Thank you's and goodbyes! Get contact information to get in touch with folks and carry on the conversation.

Content will not be recorded for later viewing.