Welcoming New NASCO Board Directors

collage of new NASCO board members


Please join us in welcoming Dahlia Bekong, Trisha Qualy, Nicole Wires, Shelby Bohannon, Sophia Penney, Taliesin Ramos, and Jason Tompkins to the NASCO Board of Directors. 

(Pictured in order from left to right, top to bottom Nicole Wires, Shelby Bohannon, Trisha Quay, and Taliesin Ramos)


Nicole Wires

Welcoming NASCO's Newly Elected Board Directors


Four new board directors were recently elected in NASCO's general election. Please join us in welcoming Vincent Mao, and welcoming back Bob Cook, Lee Pepper, and Maggie O'Connor. 


(Pictured from left to right)


Lee Pepper

NASCO Inducts 2019 Hall of Fame

On Saturday, November 9, 2019 at NASCO Institute in Austin, TX, three individual cooperators and one group of cooperators were honored as inductees in the NASCO Hall of Fame. The NASCO Hall of Fame, created in 1989, provides broader recognition to individuals who have made a truly significant impact within the cooperative movement. The 2019 Inductees are:

Interested in joining the NASCO Board of Directors?

Are you excited about the cooperative movement and eager to participate in the world of cooperatives beyond your home cooperative?

Do you have experience with board governance, grassroots fundraising, meeting facilitation, co-op management, or committee leadership? 

Do you want to be part of a bi-national organization that develops new cooperatives, manages common equity houses, and reaches thousands of cooperators in the U.S. and Canada with cooperative education?